“If anyone else had this, they’d trade it.”

-Nicki Minaj

     When boredom strikes, things happen. Sometimes creative, and sometimes negative. Because of this, I decided to start working on a song a month ago. I wouldn’t called myself an artist, or even a great singer, I just do it out of boredom and I enjoy singing. I always tell people that you don’t have to sing well, you just need to have fun. Nevertheless, I did. It took almost more than a month, but I did my own version of my favorite song, “Your Love” by Nicki Minaj.

     With that posted, I can honestly say that Nicki Minaj is a very talented woman. I took apart her song to see just how she did it, and she had many harmonies and layers to make “Your Love” sound as good as it does. I, however, and no Nicki Minaj, but I can safely say that  it isn’t horrible. Also, artists that uses auto-tune, they have to be able to sing before the auto-tune correction is implemented, or it makes them sound so much worse. Just a bit of FYI.

EDIT:

     I’ve had someone ask for my song as a ringtone, so I completely re-did the entire song and finished it with the complete ending. I never thought I’d get the positive feedback that I have. Thanks for the support! Smile

